top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturerhianprime

When in Rome...



I know many of you marvelled at the ancient red city of Petra in Jordan so I thought, missing our trips abroad, today we would enjoy a trip to Rome. Firstly we have a quick whistle stop tour allowing us to see the main treasures. It is a video from a travel company but I think it gives a good initial taster. I know Liz Loomes will enjoy this and can probably tell us a lot more as her family - through her mum - is Italian and from the Eternal City. She misses going home since Mum died.



There is so much to see and do in Rome that often it is best to choose an area eg classical sites or the Vatican etc. Following the next link will allow you to select what you want to explore and visit again other sites. Hope you enjoy!



I have always fancied the catacombs and indeed I found a virtual tour that even allows you to go in the direction you wish to by using your arrow keys. If this isn't your cup of tea just choose to by pass it.





 

I am grateful for our photos this week. Thanks to Jan and Di.


Di met this "chap" on a walk yesterday and he was hugely chatty. She wishes that she could be Dr Doolittle!






Jan's grandchildren and the gypsy horses:






Thanks Jan and Di again!


Have a super Saturday!

31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page