top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturerhianprime

Summer Sun



Well Saturday again! So many people will be packing up to go off for holiday in the UK, coronavirus or not. There will excited children and anxious parents and all hoping for a break with ideally warm weather and an escape from the realities of life today - and we hope they have they packed their face masks!


Today is the day when I especially like to share things that I have been sent. This week I have received two things which I think you will enjoy.


This week Jan enjoyed a family picnic at Sion Park. I hope that is correct Jan. It is a public school and the beautiful grounds are open again now for enjoying. Jan had a wonderful time reunited with her Grandchildren and family. It looks truly stunning.

Jan thought this would have been good for the Blog entry Picnics and I agree with her. Lovely!




Saturdays which are my temporary day off, do feel a bit like a holiday, a chance to stop and relax or, more likely, get on with things that are not work related. The weekend offers a rest for us all from the routine of the week and an opportunity to catch up with friends, visiting, reading etc.



I know how much you have enjoyed the virtual garden visits with many of you asking for more of them This week Sue B kindly has sent me one from the community garden at Llandrindod Wells.


"I thought that you might like this video of the Community Garden in

Llandrindod Wells. We lived in Mid Wales for many years and I carried on

working there (living away from home in the week) until I retired a few

years ago. Friends were involved in the start-up of this and it's lovely

to see how it has developed."



It is really lovely and shows what a community can achieve together and how that helps people physically, mentally and spiritually.



THE HOLIDAY - Victoria Welton


So what’s it to be and where shall we go? Will it be sunshine or will it be snow? Will it be city or will we choose beach? For some the budget is way out of reach I’ll tell you what is not for me, is camping Unless maybe it’s this thing that’s called glamping


Now I’d really love to experience a cruise That is sure to take away the winter blues Floating around without any care Letting the Captain just take us there The Baltics, Canaries or the Carribean I don’t mind – it’s new cultures I’m seeing


A beach all day for me can be boring Just watching others just drinking or snoring I would like to go off and explore But occasionally relax – much less of a bore Finding new places is right up my street You never know who or what you might meet


Then, of course, there is the good old UK Although the weather changes from day to day You can’t beat the seaside fish and chips Searching in rock pools, in the sea taking dips Candy floss, arcades and yummy ice creams The laughter of children mixed in with their screams


So what is it that you’re looking for? Is it a relaxing one or do you want more? Do you want to chill and just take it slow? Or are you too restless, want to be on the go? But whatever it is, may I just say That all of us need it, the holiday.


We certainly do all need time to recharge and just chill. We may like to spend our holidays sunbathing or visiting cultural places, we might like to walk or cycle or even ride. We might like to try new foods and experiment with a barbeque, join with family or friends, or just retreat. Whatever you choose to do, it is your time and space, whether you have a staycation in your home or country or if you wish to travel further a field where it is safe.


What will you do today? Will it be a time of refreshment? Will you spend time with God in your personal downtime and rejoice at our many blessings? Have a wonderful day!





Thanks to Diane for these photos of summer crops as they develop and ripen in the local fields. Thank you Di for sharing them.


24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page