top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturerhianprime

St Justinian with Philip and Sheila

Mum has pointed me in the direction of today's post. Following on from last Friday, we're off again with Philip and Sheila to another part of the beautiful St David's Coast - St Justinian. Look at the colour of that sea! I can't wait!



I thought I would share with you today some artwork as well. This piece is by West Walian artist, Edward Bowie, who is based in the Solva and St David's area.



Ed says:


I love to capture movement and take aspects of the natural environment: colour, atmosphere and mood and transfer those qualities into a visual form. The inspiration for my work encompasses both the physical and non-physical. I breathe life into my work to give the sensation of freedom and to demonstrate the beauty of the unaltered outside world, a world full of movement and colour.


You can see more of Ed's work in various places throughout Pembrokeshire, or have a look on his website here.




Thanks again to Sheila and Philip. Next week we're off somewhere different with them again - I'll see you then!

29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page