top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturerhianprime

So long, farewell....


The day has come! A day I have wished would pass me by, but it is here and is my last day working here in the Glamorgan Heritage Coast Ministry Area. It has been almost four years and four amazing years. It is sad for me and I know many of you have also said it is sad for you. However we will get over it and move on to new things and your new priest will I know be good.



Life is always about comings and goings, hellos and goodbyes, birth and death, starts and finishes. It is a rolling cycle of life and learning - and we cannot avoid it. It is though, all a part of our journeying with God, about growing and learning more each day.

But all good things must come to an end.




- by Linda Pastan


Thank you all for your wise and comforting words, for your love and support and your kindness with gifts and cards. It has been a privilege to share the blog each day with you and I thank also Penny, Sue, Diane, Philip, Sheila and Edwin for their contributions

There is a warm welcome to you all at our new home and please grab an address slip from me or email me for it and do stay in touch!


There will Compline as usual for tonight, Penny is kindly providing for Thursday, and we finish with Philip and Sheila on Friday.


If we end up in a lockdown or restricted movements later in the year then I will continue with blogs. Thank you.



39 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page