top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturerhianprime

So good they named it twice!



We have crossed the pond and are standing in New York. This is somewhere special for many and we join our short one day tour to have just have a taste of what can be seen and visited.




New York seems very busy to me and so many people. I wouldn't cope well as I liek space and solitude and hate great crowds. So let us move to have a leisurely tour of Central Park, allowing us space and a pace which is calmer.




That felt better to me though still busy. I am too much of a country bumkin I fear! Still, lets move on and engage in a little culture and there is so much to see here and do. So dip in if you wish - to whatever tickles your fancy. Just follow the link to whichever you're interested in to start your tours!



Now to theatre-land and in particular to enjoy a tour of the Hudson Theatre. I hope you find this fascinating and interesting.



Enjoy our day in New York, "the big Apple" and relax when you arrive home again.


 

Thanks to Becky and Di for the below photos taken on their walks this week:









I am always grateful for any photos, poems, prayers, paintings - anything! - that can be part of our parish talent and sharing. Do keep sending them in! Thank you!

21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page