top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturerhianprime

Saturday catch up!

I thought you might enjoy this cello piece after so many comments about the talented Piano Guys. I am grateful to Becky for sourcing this one:



It is always good to have an opportunity to catch up with yourself and it has been quite a week out there. I always enjoy a lie on in bed, but am always awake before six o'clock, though not always out of bed quite that early! I am not a good sleeper generally and often awake to watch the dawn and have a quiet time. I do though enjoy a lie on and Saturday provides this, sometimes!


It makes me think we all enjoy an opportunity for something, whether in our gardens or homes, an opportunity with family or friends, an opportunity to be silent, to share and to explore physically but also spiritually. Someone said to me a few weeks ago,

"well this lockdown period gives you time to stop and focus on something else, non work related and to relax."

Haha! There is still much we can do, maybe differently. That is not to say we don't relax or have "stop" time, but, eager not to miss chances and for this time to lead us all closer to Christ.


Do you miss the opportunity sometimes, maybe for very good reasons? I know sometimes I can miss a chance because I was too slow to speak or act, that I reasoned about it for too long. We can all fall into this situation. Our intentions can be totally honourable, but the opportunity becomes lost and sometimes there is not a second chance.There are many people who see this lockdown period of having made them lose an opportunity, but rather look at it differently, new doors of opportunity have opened instead and perhaps we are being challenged in our faith in a new and deeper way.


 

I found an opportunity in the garden that I should have put out so here it is, your chance for summer veggies in containers.






50 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page