top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturerhianprime

Monday motivation!

It is another lovely but blustery morning. I have only just come to the study following many calls and a Zoom staff meeting.


I am so grateful for the lovely photos received from Di following last week's posts about bees and butterflies - you'll see them throughout this post. I have also a blue butterfly which I will post later. If you have any please do keep sending and will share some more.




I have had some super thanks for yesterday's service and for Sue Moll's words. Also people were touched by Philip Morris' sermon about the butterflies. Thank you both very much. It is quite hard to create worship which is worshipful to an invisible congregation. As I cannot see you too I do not "read" how you might be feeling either. I know we use body language to often judge where folk are at, for example if I just stare at the floor all the time, when normally I have good eye contact, might show you I am not on good form etc.





Let us have a challenge today - not difficult, but in these days where so often we don't see people let us write a brief word to someone or pick up the phone to someone we have not heard from for several weeks/months. The feel good factor is great on either side. I had a phone call on Friday evening with someone I haven't spoken to for a few weeks (spoken though, to her husband regularly,) and it was lovely to engage and catch up on her news. Equally, I get a thrill when I have a letter or note in the post. We still love snail mail especially when it isn't bills or rubbish coming through the letter box. So see if you can identify a few folk who you don't speak to normally and ring them or write to them. Do it once or twice a week. Soon you too will receive some post, some news and phone calls to brighten your day. A friend of mine the other week, though living in a flat by herself had "a wonderful day" and she told me she "went to bed on a high!" When I ask what had happened she had received calls that day from distant family and friends she normally only communicated with at Christmas. She had found it so positive that it far outweighed the news of this awful virus.


Keep writing!


62 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page