top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturerhianprime

I'm not perfect! - Sue Moll


I'm not perfect. I have all kinds of problems. I have no ability. I have no gifts. I'm just not worthy.


Why would God want me?


Well, did you know that

Moses stuttered.

David's armour didn't fit.

John Mark deserted Paul.

Timothy had ulcers.

Hosea's wife was a prostitute.

Amos'only training was in the school of fig-tree pruning.

Jacob was a liar.

David had an affair.

Solomon was too rich.

Jesus was too poor.

Abraham was too old.

David was too young.

Peter was afraid of death.

Lazarus was dead.

John was self-righteous.

Naomi was a widow.

Paul was a persecutor of the church.

Moses was a murderer.

Jonah ran from God

John the Baptist was a loudmouth.

Martha was a worrier

Noah got drunk.

Did I mention that Moses had a short fuse?

So did Peter, Paul - well, lots of people did.


But God doesn't require a job interview for salvation. He doesn't look at financial gain or loss. He's not prejudiced or partial, not judging, grudging, not deaf to our cry, not blind to our need. He knows who we are and what we are and loves us in spite of ourselves.



Thanks Sue for this and feel sure we will have much to think on, when we moan about not being perfect! I know I like things to be done well, properly and as near to perfectly as I can manage. I also know I am human and can aim for the best I humanly can do. I am sure this is true for us all. None of us is perfect whether physically, mentally or spiritually, but we are all used by God to be the people he called us to be, warts and all, and we can all aim to serve God to the best of our abilities always learning, growing and developing for God.




25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page