top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturerhianprime

China - a land of mystery!

Saturdays are our day for travelling far and wide and today it is very wide indeed - China!

This time of the year as I look from the study window onto the garden, there is less colour in the garden and many plants have given up the ghost - all flowered out for the season. I love summer as I expect by now you have picked up, but I am not an autumn girl!


Now of course, I love trudging through the golden shades of leaves, harvesting, long autumn walks, the crispness of autumn days, even the drawing in of the evenings and the many autumn festivals. Autumn is the curtains to summer and the standing in the wings for winter, and I like winter!


So having said that I am ready, and hope you are too, to jet over to China for a tour with geographical splendours and cultural delights. China a wonderful and ancient civilisation with so much to share with us far more than just Covid-19!




This is so remarkable and to think it is visible from outer space... Amazing! I would love to walk some of it, but I am told you have to be pretty fit. Have any of you been to China or to the Wall? Do share any photos or stories.



We move on now to visit the famous terracotta army. This is something I would really love to see and maybe some of you have seen some of them when they came to the UK back in 2007 to the British Museum.



Now for something perhaps more colourful but intensely Chinese - the dancers and traditional music. Now I accept you may not enjoy this as much as some of the other Chinese delights, but it is hugely important to Chinese culture and represents their history as well.


Relax and watch and enjoy! Allow yourself to be fully immersed in this experience.



Our trip to China has been so short and hopefully we will visit again and see more. Thank you China for whetting our appetites!



 

Today Keith has sent me this beautiful video from Kew Gardens and I wanted to share it on the blog. Thank you Keith. I am sure it will bring back memories of what was a great day!




27 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page