top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturerhianprime

Autumn Wreath




Becky again!


I saw the post below online this week and thought I would share with you. I think it's a lovely idea!


I know Mum has told you that she's not a fan of Autumn - well I must admit, neither am I! What I do love about Autumn though, are the colours and textures. When the days are drawing in and the nights seem so much longer, darker - and of course they are colder too! - I love to see the pops of colour that cheer up the darker days.


Now I've made wreaths before, Christmas wreaths and a few times now I've also ventured to an Easter wreath, but this year I am quite taken with trying an Autumn wreath. I know we're a little early for all the beautiful colours of the falling leaves, but I like in the one above how the newspaper (I don't know about you, but I couldn't tear up a book as they suggest!) adds another element and plays with the idea of texture. Here are a few other wreath ideas I have since found that I thought I'd share with you incase you too decide to brighten up a door or wall at home!





This one could be lovely framed or sent as a card with a message or greeting inside:



And for the felters, knitters and crocheters out there:






Please do send in any photos you have of your wreaths at home or if you decide to make one over the coming weeks. It's lovely to share what we are up to across the parish and in Mum's tradition of celebrating what we're all up to in lockdown, we can see what we've each been crafting and creating!


 

Just a fun little one to leave you with today - I remember singing this one in school, a few years ago now! Is anyone else familiar with it?



28 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page