top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturerhianprime

01.01.2021 - New Year's Vienna Concert



Now, many of you I'm sure will be familiar with today's entertainment! Held at the Austrian capital’s Musikverein concert hall, the Vienna Concert is performed by the outstanding Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra and is broadcast on TV across the world to over 90 countries.




While there is a 2021 New Year's Concert going ahead, there will undoubtedly be some changes and differences, so I thought we might enjoy a double dose and revisit last year's concert to get a flavour of the atmosphere we are familiar with!



 

While we are on the classical music topic, I wanted to share this video with you. I think it is so powerful and it left me with the hairs on my neck tingling - I hope you also enjoy!



This is Ruth's daughter's choir and thought it a good way to bring in the New Year. Thanks for sharing this.


77 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page